Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Larry Carroll
Untitled Document
Larry is the Executive Director of the Weigand Center for Professional Excellence, professor Business Administration, at Elmhurst College. Larry’s career at Elmhurst College has spanned 38 years beginning as Adjunct Faculty Business Administration in 1970 to his current position.

Prior to joining the faculty of Elmhurst College, Larry taught graduate programs in Organizational Development at Aurora University and George Williams College. His teaching career began in 1966 at Weber High School, Chicago in the Business department, then chair of the Business department and for two years as Dean of Students at this Catholic school of 950 students.

Larry has received numerous honors and awards in his professional life, including Fellow: United States China Educational Institute 1998- present. He is a Certified MBTI Administrator and a member of the American Psychological Association and International Mentoring Association. Through the years Larry has served on a wide variety of committees and task forces. From 2001 to present, Larry serves on the Elmhurst College Athletic and Faculty Development committees. From 1990-2005, Dr. Carroll maintained a private practice, Therapy for Young Adults, Adult Families, with Joseph Nemeth, M.D. Larry maintains his State of Illinois Teacher Certificate-High School.

Larry serves on the Education Committee since 2006. He also serves as a Board member for the International Mentoring Association since 1999, earning the title of Emeritus Board Member in 2008 to present.

Larry is married to Carla and they have four children, three of whom are St. Francis alumni; Colleen ’87 Clark, Tracy ’91 and Bridgett ’03. Larry and Carla reside in Wheaton and are members of St. Michael Parish.
Board of Directors
Mr. Ray Reid '61
Chairperson  | profile

Mr. Ed Jensen
Vice Chair  | profile

Mr. Thomas Bednar
President | profile

Mr. Brad Ament

Mr. Dave Behnke

Mr. Tom Boler

Mr. Michael Carbery

Mr. Larry Carroll

Mr. Kevin Flood

Mrs. Sue Harsa

Mr. Charles McKenna

Mr. Paul Mifsud

Mr. Max Miller

Mr. Bart Murphy

Fr. Jim Murphy

Mr. Alex Rechenmacher

Mrs. Yvonne Scholl
 | profile

Amy Cleveland '89 Verbeke

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal